Glove Ideas

I got some really fun cotton yarn yesterday at my LYS and knitted up a swatch. I think I’m going to make fingerless gloves. I was going to make a variation on the bowhunter wristbands from The Black Stitch, but I really want those to be black (so I picked up the same cottom yarn in black…). So, instead I’m going to do fingerless gloves, quarter length, with seed stitch edging and a single cable down the front. I think they will be cute, even if I don’t wear them very often. (However, those black bowhunter wristbands will be worn all the time.)

I just thought I’d share. Hopefully I can get some stash pictures and one of this swatch up tomorrow or so.

~ by goddesssue13 on October 21, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
