Afghan Issues

So, I knit the second square of my 2010 afghan while I was in Vegas at the beginning of the month… and, despite knitting it on smaller needles, it ended up huge. So, after doing all the finishing(!), I pulled out all my seaming and woven in ends and frogged the yarn.

It’s now been waiting for about 2.5 weeks for me to restart it and I only have 4 days left in February. It’s going to require some fast and furious knitting. Hopefully some of that will be accomplished tonight at Liz’s.

I’ve also been working on a new knit notions bag of sorts. If it turns out well, you may see it posted here and on Ravelry, but no promises because I’ve re-knit the base 4 times now. But, it’s looking good. 🙂

Anyways, wish me luck for my February afghan square, I sure could use it!

~ by goddesssue13 on February 24, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
